Dean of the Faculty

The Dean of the Faculty Office oversees all departmental and interdisciplinary academic programs, as well as off-campus studies and the College’s Center for Chicago Programs.

Staff

Davis Schneiderman
Krebs Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Professor of English
dschneid@lakeforest.edu 
847-735-5282

Chief Academic Officer

Dawn Abt-Perkins
Associate Dean of the Faculty for Student Success
Professor of Education
abtperkins@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5232

  • Supervises the Center for Academic Success
  • Project Manager for START:  Student Transition and Registration Team
  • Project Manager for the Academic Early Alert system
  • Chair, College Studies 

Anna Jones
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Director of the Office of Faculty Development
Professor of History
jones@lakeforest.edu
847-735-6087

  • Director of the Office of Faculty Development
  • Director of First-Year Studies
  • Transfer student registration (partnering with Admissions)
  • Assessment oversight
  • Mellon Humanities 2020 Grant management

Scott Schappe
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Professor of Physics
schappe@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5166

  • Global Engagement Office (GEO)
  • Center for Chicago Programs
  • Summer Programs

Fran Pease 
Assistant Dean of the Faculty for Operations 
pease@lakeforest.edu 
847-735-5021

  • Coordinator of faculty affairs including hiring searches, department reviews and the College Catalog
  • Budget management and expense reimbursement
  • Director of Commencement

Sean Riedel
Chief Information Officer
riedel@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5055

  • Academic Technology
    • Support to faculty
    • VRSpace and MakerSpace
  • User Services
    • Individual and classroom technology
  • Visual Communications
  • Administrative Computing
    • Systems integration
  • Systems and Networks

Anne Thomason
Interim Library Director
thomason@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5054

  • Archives and Special Collections
  • Public Services
  • Technical Services

BJ White
Registrar
bwhite@lakeforest.edu 
847-735-5027

  • Registration
  • Requests for transcripts
  • Ensures the accuracy and integrity of all requirements pertaining to courses, credits and the curriculum of the College
Dominique Allion 
Executive Assistant to the Provost and the President
allion@lakeforest.edu 
847-735-5020

Other Areas of Oversight