Office of Communications and Marketing

The Office of Communications and Marketing develops strategic marketing and communications initiatives to promote the Lake Forest College brand to various audiences including prospective and current students, alumni, parents, donors, faculty and staff, and media.

We provide top-tier support in the areas of photography, videography, media, news stories, social, website, and content writing and are excited to partner with various offices across the campus community to support your needs and help you meet your goals.

Who We Are

Jackie Hoefler
Interim Associate Vice President for College Marketing
P: 
847-735-5014
hoefler@lakeforest.edu

Ian Blank
Videographer/Photographer
P: 847-735-6026
iblank@lakeforest.edu

Linda Blaser
News and Media Relations Manager
P: 847-735-6177
blaser@lakeforest.edu

Tara Christopher
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
P: 847-735-5003
tchristopher@lakeforest.edu

Emma O’Hagan
Senior Graphic Designer and Brand Manager
P: 847-735-5080
ohagan@lakeforest.edu

Meghan O'Toole
Digital Marketing and Content Specialist
P: 847-735-6025
motoole@lakeforest.edu

Stephanie Pfenning
Director of Marketing and Communications
P: 847-735-5007
pfenning@lakeforest.edu

Ian Schappe
Web Manager
P: 847-735-5019
ischappe@lakeforest.edu 

Our Latest Work

Brown Hall Grand Opening

With cutting-edge classrooms designed to support learning and architectural features that elevate the campus both aesthetically and functionally, Brown Hall represents the College's commitment to providing attention, resources, and guidance to students. Technology and classrooms can be leveraged according to the needs and vision of the instructor to enhance learning. Additionally, Brown Hall houses the Gorter Family Career Advancement Center, cementing the College's commitment to students' goals, aspirations, and futures.