Office of Communications and Marketing

The Office of Communications and Marketing develops strategic marketing and communications initiatives to promote the Lake Forest College brand to various audiences including prospective and current students, alumni, parents, donors, faculty and staff, and media.

We provide top-tier support in the areas of photography, videography, media, news stories, social, website, and content writing and are excited to partner with various offices across the campus community to support your needs and help you meet your goals.

Who We Are

Jackie Hoefler

Jackie Hoefler
Vice President of Communications and Marketing
P: 
847-735-5014
hoefler@lakeforest.edu

Ian Blank

Ian Blank
Video Producer and Photographer
P: 847-735-6026
iblank@lakeforest.edu

Linda Blaser

Linda Blaser
Director of News, Media and Communications
P: 847-735-6177
blaser@lakeforest.edu

Maria Contreras

Maria Contreras
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
P: 847-735-5003
mcontreras@lakeforest.edu

Emma O'Hagan

Emma O’Hagan
Director of Creative Services
P: 847-735-5080
ohagan@lakeforest.edu

Meghan O'Toole
Digital Marketing and Content Specialist
P: 847-735-6025
motoole@lakeforest.edu

Stephanie Pfenning

Stephanie Pfenning
Director of Marketing
P: 847-735-5007
pfenning@lakeforest.edu

Ian Schappe

Ian Schappe
Web Manager
P: 847-735-5019
ischappe@lakeforest.edu 

Our Latest Work

Brown Hall Grand Opening

With cutting-edge classrooms designed to support learning and architectural features that elevate the campus both aesthetically and functionally, Brown Hall represents the College's commitment to providing attention, resources, and guidance to students. Technology and classrooms can be leveraged according to the needs and vision of the instructor to enhance learning. Additionally, Brown Hall houses the Gorter Family Career Advancement Center, cementing the College's commitment to students' goals, aspirations, and futures.