News and Events

New students inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa Honor Society

Architectural detail
February 15, 2024
Linda Blaser

Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honors Society, held its initiation ceremony on February 5, where 39 new members from the Classes of 2024, 2025, and 2026 joined the organization.

The ceremony marked the 10th anniversary of the signing of the Lake Forest College Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa charter by the founding members.

ODK recognizes and encourages superior leadership and exemplary character while encouraging collaboration through five pillars of leadership: academics, athletics, service, communications, and arts. Lake Forest College is home to one of 300 Omicron Delta Kappa circles nationwide.

This year's induction ceremony was opened by Anela Elze ’25, Lake Forest College Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa vice president, while the invocation was given Margaret Bugnacki ’25, Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa president.  College Board Trustee Bob Crawford and Bugnacki offered closing remarks and Daniel Tulchinskiy ’25, Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa Membership Selection and Initiation Chair, delivered the benediction.

Initiates receive the Laurel Crown Circle, the honor society’s symbol of achievement, upon their induction.

We welcome and congratulate this year’s Omicron Delta Kappa inductees:

Members of the Spring 2023 Class
Ashley Birnesser ’24
Shane E. Hathaway ’24
Natalie N. Kamau ’24
Dima X. Zaghal ’23

Members of the Spring 2024 Class
Jinhua Adair ’26
Kristen Ahn ’26
Maia AlBarrak ’26
Tabitha L. Andrews ’23
Aaron D. Brand ’24
Ella Burns ’24
Madeline C. Consiglio ’24
Danielle I. Dechter ’25
Margaret Fields ’26
Savannah Frauhiger ’25
Alexandra Gascoigne ’25
Lokshree Gautam ’26
Olivia I. Godek ’24
Davis B. Hamilton ’25
Connor A. Hausknecht ’25
Emma Hausknecht ’25
Luke R. Hendriksen ’24
Anna L. Hoffman ’26
Holly A. Kiernan ’26
Joysiaeli Kimambo ’25
Omar Kousa ’26
Asopjio Jieufack Léa Denise Sheila ’26
Jeremy D. Levin ’26
Peter T. Liphardt, Jr. ’25
Rocío G. López Blandón ’26
Katina N. Lucas ’25
Kateryna Malkina ’24
Joshua M. Miller ’26
Shelton Mudzingwa ’25
Kristina K. Mutuku ’24
Isabelle Nordstrom ’26
Sylvie Paddon-Jones ’25
Anna M. Palianichka ’26
Frederick P. Perdana ’26
Kathia S. Perez-Enriquez ’24
Lubasi M. Sikwibele ’24
Michelle G. Soriano ’25
Muykong Taing ’25
Ian Villardi Venturini Barbosa ’26

News and Events