Library Staff

Kimberly Hazlett
Reference Librarian
hazlett@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5063
Make an appointment with Kimberly

Liaison for: Economics, Business, and Finance; Education; English; Environmental Studies; Islamic World Studies; Religion; Sociology and Anthropology; Theater; Writing Center

Miriam Heard
Head of Access Services/Circulation
847-735-5061
mheard@lakeforest.edu
Eileen Karsten Eileen Karsten
Head of Technical Services
847-735-5066
karsten@lakeforest.edu
Michael Karsten Michael Karsten ’09
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
847-735-5062
mkarsten@lakeforest.edu
Cathy Mayer Cathy Mayer
Director of the Library
847-735-5054
cmayer@lakeforest.edu

Cory Stevens
Head of Public Services & Collection Development
cstevens@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5072
Make an appointment with Cory

Liaison for: Art and Art History; Biology; Chemistry; Cinema Studies; Communication; MLS Program; Mathematics and Computer Science; Modern Languages and Literatures; Music; Philosophy; Physics; Politics; Psychology

Anne Thomason
Associate Director of the Library and 
Head of Archives and Special Collections
thomason@lakeforest.edu
847-735-5056
Make an appointment with Anne

Liaison for: African American Studies; History